SoTL 2010 Curriculum Scholars Development Program Announces Inaugural Cohort

A collaboration between the Institute for the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning (ISoTL) and the UBC-Community Learning Initiative, provides financial, educational, and research support for a cohort of individuals interested in developing their research skills in the scholarship of curriculum practice (undergraduate and graduate degree programs).  It is our pleasure to announce that 10 cohort spaces in the inaugural Curriculum Scholars Development Program, have been awarded to:

Marina Milner-Bolotin, Curriculum and Pedagogy, Education
Karen Gardner, Dentistry
Liane Chen, Zoology and Botany, Science (shared with Kathryn Zeiler)
Grant Charles, Social Work, Arts
Andrew Riseman, Land and Food Systems
Andre Ivanov, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Applied Science
Niamh Kelly, Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Medicine
Jolanta Aleksejuniene, Dentistry
Kathryn Zeiler, Zoology and Botany, Science (shared with Liane Chen)
Susan Nesbit, Civil Engineering, Applied Science
Annette Berndt, Centre for Professional Skills Development, Applied Science

Leave a Reply