Planning, Administration & Communications

Senior Management

Alicia Harder

Alicia Harder

Alicia Harder
Senior Manager, Planning and Operations
alicia.harder@ubc.ca
604–822–4783

 

Team (listed alphabetically)


Remy Corbet

no profile image

Remy Corbet
Communications Specialist
remy.corbet@ubc.ca

Remy develops, implements and manages marketing and communication projects for the CTLT. He facilitates the CTLT’s newsletters, writes stories that highlight the initiatives of the UBC teaching and learning community, and provides strategic input in the development of the CTLT’s digital communication properties.

 


Sukhi Ghuman

Sukhi Ghuman
Manager, Marketing & Events
sukhi.ghuman@ubc.ca
604–827–4816

Sukhi initiates, develops, and manages the coordination and execution of event and marketing plans for workshops, programs and various high-profile events on behalf of CTLT. Sukhi also works directly with the Office of the Provost and Vice-President Academic to manage university-wide events. In addition, she develops strategic marketing initiatives that support UBC’s professional development, distance education and flexible learning initiatives.

 


Charlotte Grenson

no profile image

Charlotte Grenson
Events Coordinator
charlotte.grenson@ubc.ca
604–822–0064

 


Elisa Herman

Elisa Herman

Elisa Herman
Event Coordinator
elisa.herman@ubc.ca
604–827–4871

Elisa provides logistic and administrative support for workshops, events and sessions at CTLT.

 


Janice Ho

profile image for Janice Ho

Janice Ho
Web & Digital Communications Specialist
janice.ho@ubc.ca
604–827–2410

Janice is responsible for developing website content and email marketing at CTLT. She also assists in creating, designing, and maintaining CTLT’s digital properties as well as deploys email campaigns and newsletters.

 


Anthony Incardona

no profile image

Anthony Incardona
Communications Designer
anthony.incardona@ubc.ca
604–822–4173

 


Rachel Lee

no profile image

Rachel Lee
Marketing and Events Specialist
rachel.lee@ubc.ca

Rachel executes marketing and communications initiatives related to CTLT events and programs, creates editorial content for social media platforms and the events e-newsletter, and provides logistical support for in-person and online sessions.

 


Sharon Lim

Sharon Lim

Sharon Lim
Administrative Coordinator
sharon.lim@ubc.ca
604–827–0360

Sharon provides administrative support to CTLT and the senior management team. She has a background in administrative operations from a number of different sectors.

 


Caroline Luk

Caroline Luk

Caroline Luk
Manager, Marketing & Communications
caroline.luk@ubc.ca
604–827–5193

Caroline is responsible for leading CTLT’s integrated marketing, branding and communications programs, including strategic planning, media relations and internal and external communications. She manages the marketing and communications team and collaborates with communicators across campus to share innovative teaching and learning stories and initiatives. She is the communications advisor to the senior management team and supports CTLT and UBC’s strategic priorities.

 


Jarrad Wiens

Jarrad Wiens

Jarrad Wiens
Manager, Administration and Human Resources
jarrad.wiens@ubc.ca
604–822–3573

Jarrad manages CTLT’s human and physical resources. He supports the development and oversees the implementation of human resource strategies, policies, and procedures. Jarrad is also responsible for operational efficiency, space, and general administration.